mapsExploring Florida
 FL Maps > County > Desoto > DeSoto County, 1888
Site Map 

DeSoto County, 1888

DeSoto County

Title: DeSoto County
Projection: Unknown
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: E: N: S:

Main Map Page
Description: This detail shows county lines and county seats current to the period, major towns and cities, and railroad routes and stations for DeSoto County. The Townships are subdivided into sections, and those sections offered for sale by the land department of the South Florida R.R. Company are shown in orange. Map scale is 1:633,600. Notable features of the detail include Charlotte Harbor, Lake Okeechobee, and Zolfo Springs.
Place Names: Desoto, Lake Istokpaga, Fort Bassinger, Lake Okeechobee, Indian Mound, Lake Annie, Crewsville, Helen, Fort Kissimmee, Charlotte Harbor, Castilla, Hendry, Zolfo Springs, Brownville, Arcadia, Fort Winder, Punta Gorda,
ISO Topic Categories: boundaries, inlandWaters, oceans, transportation
Keywords: DeSoto County, physical, political, transportation, physical features, major political subdivisions, county borders, local jurisdictions, railroads, boundaries, inlandWaters, oceans, transportation, Unknown,1888
Source: D. H. Elliott, (Sanford, FL: South Florida R. R. Co. and the Plant Investment Co, 1888)
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 FL Maps > County > Desoto > DeSoto County, 1888
Site Map