mapsExploring Florida
 FL Maps > County > Monroe > Monroe County, 1888
Site Map 

Monroe County, 1888

Monroe County

Title: Monroe County
Projection: Unknown
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: E: N: S:

Main Map Page
Description: This detail shows county lines and county seats current to the period, major towns and cities, and railroad routes and stations for Monroe County. The Townships are subdivided into sections, and those sections offered for sale by the land department of the South Florida R.R. Company are shown in orange. Map scale is 1:633,600. Notable features of the detail include the Florida Keys, Barnes Sound, and Cape Sable.
Place Names: Monroe, Ten Thousand Islands, Ponce De Leon Bay, White Water Bay, Cape Sable, Cards Sound, Buck Key, Largo, Barnes Sound, Shell Key, Captain's Key, Mud Key, Charles Key, Jones Key, Rabbit Key, Lignum Vitae, Matacombe, Long Island, Dove Key, Indian Key, Conch Keys, Fat Deer Key, Key Vaccas, Big Pine, Loggerhead, Sugarloaf, Sugarloaf Key, Boca Chica, Cottrel Key, Mule Key, Marquesas, Boca Grande, Key West, Torch, Bahia Honda,
ISO Topic Categories: boundaries, inlandWaters, oceans, transportation
Keywords: Monroe County, physical, political, transportation, physical features, major political subdivisions, county borders, local jurisdictions, railroads, boundaries, inlandWaters, oceans, transportation, Unknown,1888
Source: D. H. Elliott, (Sanford, FL: South Florida R. R. Co. and the Plant Investment Co, 1888)
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 FL Maps > County > Monroe > Monroe County, 1888
Site Map