mapsExploring Florida
 FL Maps > County > Nassau > Nassau County, 1888
Site Map 

Nassau County, 1888

Nassau County

Title: Nassau County
Projection: Unknown
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: E: N: S:

Main Map Page
Description: This detail shows county lines and county seats current to the period, major towns and cities, and railroad routes and stations for Nassau County. The Townships are subdivided into sections, and those sections offered for sale by the land department of the South Florida R.R. Company are shown in orange. Map scale is 1:633,600. Notable features of the detail include the Saint Marys River, the Nassau River, and Fernandina.
Place Names: Nassau, Saint Marys, Saint Marys River, Boulogne, Hilliard, Callahan, Dinsmore, Dutton, Broward, Duval, Tisonia, Nassau River, Nassau, Fernandina, Fort Clinch, Ocean City, Amelia Island, Talbot Island, Chester, Evergreen, Italia, Tiger Island, Dyal, Conesville, New Hope,
ISO Topic Categories: boundaries, inlandWaters, oceans, transportation
Keywords: Nassau County, physical, political, transportation, physical features, major political subdivisions, county borders, local jurisdictions, railroads, boundaries, inlandWaters, oceans, transportation, Unknown,1888
Source: D. H. Elliott, (Sanford, FL: South Florida R. R. Co. and the Plant Investment Co, 1888)
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 FL Maps > County > Nassau > Nassau County, 1888
Site Map