mapsExploring Florida
 FL Maps > County > Volusia > Volusia County, 1888
Site Map 

Volusia County, 1888

Volusia County

Title: Volusia County
Projection: Unknown
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: E: N: S:

Main Map Page
Description: This detail of a map of Florida indicates Volusia County current to 1888. The map was issued by the Florida Southern Railway Company. It shows lands, owned, and offered for sale by said department. Six square miles makes up a township, which is numbered to indicate location. The green colored squares are for sale, representing one square mile or 640 acres. Towns featured on this map include Osteen and New Smyrna.
Place Names: Volusia, Harwood, Temoka, Melrose, Holly Hill, Pelican Island, Ponce Park, New Smyrna, Hawks Park, Turtle Mound, Eldora, Cedar Bluff, Maytown, Osteen, Glenwood, Spring Garden, Winona, Eldridge, Pierson, Bakersburg, Seville, Hammond,
ISO Topic Categories: inlandWaters, location, oceans, transportation
Keywords: Volusia County, political, transportation, county borders, roads, railroads, inlandWaters, location, oceans, transportation, Unknown,1888
Source: , New Sectional Map of the Eastern and Southern Portion of the State of Florida (Buffalo, NY: Mathews-Northup, Co., 1888)
Map Credit: Courtesy of the Special Collections Department, University of South Florida. Digitization provided by the USF Libraries Digitization Center.
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 FL Maps > County > Volusia > Volusia County, 1888
Site Map