mapsExploring Florida
 FL Maps > County > Lee > Lee County, 1888
Site Map 

Lee County, 1888

Lee County

Title: Lee County
Projection: Unknown
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: E: N: S:

Main Map Page
Description: This detail shows county lines and county seats current to the period, major towns and cities, and railroad routes and stations for Lee County. The Townships are subdivided into sections, and those sections offered for sale by the land department of the South Florida R.R. Company are shown in orange. Map scale is 1:633,600. Notable features of the detail include Fort Myers, Cape Romano, and the Okaloacoochee Slough.
Place Names: Lee, Okaloachoochee Slough, Fort Simon Drum, Fort Shack, Ruins of Sam Jones, Lake Trafford, Fort Thompson, Fort Denaud, Fort Myers, Myers, Naples, Cape Romano, Point Ybel, Estero Bay, San Carlos Bay, Pine Island,
ISO Topic Categories: boundaries, inlandWaters, oceans, transportation
Keywords: Lee County, physical, political, transportation, physical features, major political subdivisions, county borders, local jurisdictions, railroads, boundaries, inlandWaters, oceans, transportation, Unknown,1888
Source: D. H. Elliott, (Sanford, FL: South Florida R. R. Co. and the Plant Investment Co, 1888)
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 FL Maps > County > Lee > Lee County, 1888
Site Map