mapsExploring Florida
 FL Maps > County > Marion > Marion County, 1888
Site Map 

Marion County, 1888

Marion County

Title: Marion County
Projection: Unknown
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: E: N: S:

Main Map Page
Description: This detail shows county lines and county seats current to the period, major towns and cities, and railroad routes and stations for Marion County. The Townships are subdivided into sections, and those sections offered for sale by the land department of the South Florida R.R. Company are shown in orange. Map scale is 1:633,600. Notable features of the detail include Lake George, Ocala, and the Withlacoochee River.
Place Names: Marion, Ocala, Martin, Montague, Hayes Siding, Cotton Plant, Dunster, Belleview, Summerfield, Stanton, Weir, Conant, Ocklawaha, Candler, Welshton, Reddick, Fontville, Sparrs, Citra, Moss Bluff, Heidtville, Fairview, Morganville, Lake George, Withlacoochee River
ISO Topic Categories: boundaries, inlandWaters, oceans, transportation
Keywords: Marion County, physical, political, transportation, physical features, major political subdivisions, county borders, local jurisdictions, railroads, boundaries, inlandWaters, oceans, transportation, Unknown,1888
Source: D. H. Elliott, (Sanford, FL: South Florida R. R. Co. and the Plant Investment Co, 1888)
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 FL Maps > County > Marion > Marion County, 1888
Site Map