mapsExploring Florida
 FL Maps > County > Monroe > Monroe County, 1916
Site Map 

Monroe County, 1916

Monroe County

Title: Monroe County
Projection: Unknown
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: E: N: S:

Main Map Page
Description: This detail of a map of Florida shows county boundaries, roads, cities, towns, villages, lakes, and rivers current to 1916 for Monroe County. This detail has counties and major cities and towns listed in larger font. The counties are also colored for ease of differentiation. Features of this detail include Ten Thousand Islands, Cape Sable, and the Florida Keys.
Place Names: Monroe, Ten Thousand Islands, Pvillion Key, Harrison Key, Lawsons Run, Key McLaughlin, Rogers Point, Ponce De Leon Bay, Northwest Cape, Whitewater Lake, Whatewater Bay, Cape Sable, Sandy Key, Flamingo, Barnes Sound, Jew Fish Creek, Key Largo, Planter, Tavernier Creek, Snake Creek, Shell Key, Islamorada, Matacombe, Long Key, Duck Keys, Grassy Key, Gravel Keys, Key Vaccas, Sombrero Key, Knights Key, Bahia Honda, Big Pine, Howes Key, Sawyers Key, Johnstons Key, Snipe Key, Racoon Key, Boca Chica, Key West, Dry Tortugas, Sand Key, Bird Key, Fort Jefferson,
ISO Topic Categories: boundaries, transportation, inlandWaters, oceans
Keywords: Monroe County, physical, political, transportation, swamps, everglades, wetlands, physical features, county borders, roads, boundaries, transportation, inlandWaters, oceans, Unknown,1916
Source: , New Reference Atlas of the World (New York, NY: C.S. Hammond & Company, 1916) 84
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman.
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 FL Maps > County > Monroe > Monroe County, 1916
Site Map