mapsExploring Florida
 FL Maps > County > Marion > Marion County, 1920
Site Map 

Marion County, 1920

Marion County

Title: Marion County
Projection: Unknown
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: E: N: S:

Main Map Page
Description: This detail of a map of Florida shows railroads and major cities and towns current to 1920 for Marion County. Major waterways are present, though secondary to the railways functions. Featured cities in this detail include Ocala, Dunnellon, and Reddick.
Place Names: Marion, Proctor, Citra, Sparr, Burbank, Daisy, Fort McCoy, Conner, Oak Junciton, Silver Spring, Electra, Candler, Oklaweha, Lynne, Montague, Santos, Bellview, Shady, Levon, Summerfield, Pedro, Dallas, Kendrink, Martin, Reddick, Dunnellon, Ocala, Ocklawaha, Belleview, Leroy
ISO Topic Categories: boundaries, transportation, inlandWaters, oceans
Keywords: Marion County, physical, political, transportation, swamps, everglades, wetlands, physical features, county borders, railroads, boundaries, transportation, inlandWaters, oceans, Unknown,1920
Source: , (, : US Railroad Administration, 1920)
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman.
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 FL Maps > County > Marion > Marion County, 1920
Site Map