mapsExploring Florida
 FL Maps > County > Dade > Dade County, 1888
Site Map 

Dade County, 1888

Dade County

Title: Dade County
Projection: Unknown
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: E: N: S:

Main Map Page
Description: This detail shows county lines and county seats current to the period, major towns and cities, and railroad routes and stations for Dade County. The Townships are subdivided into sections, and those sections offered for sale by the land department of the South Florida R.R. Company are shown in orange. Map scale is 1:633,600. Notable features of the detail include Biscayne Bay, Lake Okeechobee, and Jupiter.
Place Names: Dade, Waveland, Jupiter Island, Jupiter, Lake Osborne, Lake Ockeechobee, Torry Island, Lake Webster, Boca Raton, Tiger Tail, New River, Hillsborough Bar, Biscayne Bay, Cocoanut, Miami, Cape Florida, Sanders Key, Elliots Key, Cards Sound, Buck Key, Pumpkin Key, Soldier Key, Cutler,
ISO Topic Categories: boundaries, inlandWaters, oceans, transportation
Keywords: Dade County, physical, political, transportation, physical features, major political subdivisions, county borders, local jurisdictions, railroads, boundaries, inlandWaters, oceans, transportation, Unknown,1888
Source: D. H. Elliott, (Sanford, FL: South Florida R. R. Co. and the Plant Investment Co, 1888)
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 FL Maps > County > Dade > Dade County, 1888
Site Map