mapsExploring Florida
 FL Maps > County > Franklin > Franklin County, 1920
Site Map 

Franklin County, 1920

Franklin County

Title: Franklin County
Projection: Unknown
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: E: N: S:

Main Map Page
Description: This detail of a map of Florida shows railroads and major cities and towns current to 1920 for Franklin County. Major waterways are present, though secondary to the railways functions. Featured cities in this detail include Carrabelle, Saint Teresa, and Lanark.
Place Names: Franklin, Curtis Mill, McIntyre, Saint James, Saint Teresa, Lanark, Carrabelle, Dog Island, Hays, Beverly, Bucks Still, Fort Gadsden, Draw Bridge, Apalchicola, Apalachicola Bay, Saint George Island, Fox Point, Macintyre
ISO Topic Categories: boundaries, transportation, inlandWaters, oceans
Keywords: Franklin County, physical, political, transportation, swamps, everglades, wetlands, physical features, county borders, railroads, boundaries, transportation, inlandWaters, oceans, Unknown,1920
Source: , (, : US Railroad Administration, 1920)
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman.
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 FL Maps > County > Franklin > Franklin County, 1920
Site Map