mapsExploring Florida
 FL Maps > County > Taylor > General Soils Map of Taylor County, 1998
Site Map 

General Soils Map of Taylor County, 1998

Puzzle Directions: Click on a puzzle piece and drag it where you want it. When you connect two pieces correctly, they will join together. Mix up the pieces again. View finished map in pop-up window.

Title: General Soils Map of Taylor County
Projection: Unknown
Source Bounding Coordinates:
W: E: N: S:

Back to Map Page
Description: This map shows the nine general soil units found in Taylor County. These soil units are each made up of one or more major soils and some minor soils. The nine general soil units are: Ortega-Kershaw-Ridgewood; Ridgewood-Pamlico-Ortega; Albany-Otela-Surrency; Leon-Pamlico-Wesconnett; Chaires-Meadowbrook-Clara; Sapelo-Surrency-Plummer; Wekiva-Tooles-Chaires; Dorovan-Pamlico-Sapelo; and Bayvi. Major rivers, roads, cities and towns are shown. The Florida township/range grid is used, and the map scale is 1:316800.
Source: , Soil Survey of Lafayette County, Florida (Washington, DC: USDA, 1998) 311
Map Credit: Courtesy the private collection of Roy Winkelman.
SearchLicensePDF HelpGIS Help Google Earth Help Zoomify Help

 FL Maps > County > Taylor > General Soils Map of Taylor County, 1998